NOW PLAYING

goodbye christopher.jpg

Goodbye Christopher Robin

PG / 1 hr, 47 min

FINAL SCREENING!
Saturday, November 25 - 2PM

bad mom s.jpg

A Bad Moms Christmas

R / 1 hr, 44 min

BY POPULAR DEMAND, SHOWTIMES ADDED!
Saturday, November 25 - 7PM
Wednesday, November 29 - 7PM
Thursday, November 30 - 7PM

luther.jpg

A Return to Grace: Luther's Life and Legacy

Sunday, November 26 - 2PM

This screening presented by Faith Lutheran Church in Winterset -
tickets available at the door for $5.


COMING SOON

lampoon.jpeg

National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation

PG-13/ 1 hr, 37 min

Friday, December 1 - 7PM

christmas story.jpg

A Christmas Story

PG / 1hr, 34 min

Winterset Tour of Homes: Saturday, December 2 - 11:30AM-5:30PM
Saturday, December 2 - 7PM

The Iowa Theater is honored to be participating in Winterset's Tour of Homes. The Iowa will be screening this holiday classic on a loop, free for Tour of Homes participants and again as a ticketed screening at 7PM. 

Support provided by American State Bank, White Lions Bed and Breakfast, the Ruby House Bed and Breakfast and Country Cutters. 

christmas-village.jpg

The Winterset Stage presents:
The Gift of the Magi & A Visit From St. Nicholas

Thursday, December 7 - 7PM
Friday, December 8 - 7PM
Saturday, December 9 - 7PM
Sunday, December 10 - 2PM

Miracle.jpg

Miracle on 34th Street

NR / 1 hr, 36 min

Wednesday, December 13 - 7PM
Enjoy half-priced popcorn on
"Way Back Wednesdays"!


Thursday, December 14 - 7PM
Friday, December 15 - 7PM

7897b7-20131206-nutcracker.jpg

Winterset Ballet & Dance presents: The Nutcracker

Sunday, December 17 - 1PM, 6PM
Monday, December 18 - 6PM
Tuesday, December 19 - 6PM